Cornwall’s latest COVID-19 figures area-by-area as cases rise

Cornwall has 46 new positive COVID-19 cases according to the latest set of data from the government.

The fresh data reveals all the changes in the cluster figures from areas all across the county.

The number of new coronavirus cases confirmed in the last seven days has risen across Devon and Cornwall.

The total confirmed number of cases has hit 10,000 across the two counties.

Earlier this week (October 28) eight new areas of Cornwall reported new coronavirus clusters in the latest data from the UK Government and Public Health England.

An outbreak reported at the Royal Navy base at HMS Raleigh, in South East Cornwall was confirmed to be part of the large spike seen in the Kingsand, Antony and Maryfield cluster, increased by another case to a total of 39 cases.

COVID cases in Cornwall

Which areas of Cornwall have seen a rise?

Liskeard 5 (was 3), Saltash Latchbrook and St Stephens 8 (was 4), St Germans and St Mellion 5 (was 4) Saltash Town and Pillmere 4 (was 3), Lanreath, Pelynt and Polraun 4 (was 3), Ponsanooth, Mabe Burnthouse and Constantine 6 (was 5), Bude and Stratton 9 (was 6), Bodmin East 5 (was 4), Marazion, St Erth and Gwinear Gwithia 10 (was 6), Newquay West 4 (was 3), Newquay East 4 (was 3), St Austell North and Carclaze 6 (was 5), St Day and Lanner 4 (was 3) and St Ives and Halsetown 4 (was 3).

The following areas have seen a decrease; St Neot and St Cleer 3 (was 4), Callington and Pensilva 3 (was 4), Mid Saltash 4 (was 5), Perranporth and Goonhavern 3 (was 4), Truro East 4 (was 5), Truro Wes 3 (was 4), Falmouth North 5 (was 6), Wadebridge 6 (was 7), Helston 5 (was 6), Par 4 (was 6), Shortlanesend, Chacewater and Carnon Downs 3 (was 4) and Hayle 4 (was 5).

What is a coronavirus cluster?

The Government’s coronavirus cluster map splits the country into areas of roughly 7,500 people, based on the 2011 census, known as Middle Super Output Areas (MSOAs).

The map highlights areas where three or more coronavirus cases have been reported for a week period, with the numbers coming off of the map a week after being confirmed positive. This means a case reported on October 17 would no longer display on today’s map, which is for October 18 to October 24.

Areas not highlighted do not necessarily have no coronavirus cases in them, as the map does not highlight or count areas with less than three cases – meaning that if an area has one or two cases, it will display as 0 to 2 cases.

Which areas that have remained the same?

Dobwalls, Addington and Menheniot 6, Kingsand, Antony and Maryfield 39, Looe and Polperro 3, Redruth North 4, Altarnun and Stoke Climsland 3, St Austell East and Carlyon Bay 6, St Austell Central 3, Mevagissey and Polgooth 4, Porthleven, Breage and Praa Sands 3, The Lizard 4, Pool and Illogan Highway 4, Bodmin West 6, Camborne West 6, West Penwith and St Buryan 4, Penzance North 3, Towednack, Lelant and Carbis Bay 9, Lostwithiel and Penwithick 8, St Just and Land’s End 3 and St Columb Minor and Porth 3.

The remaining areas are as follows:

Gunnislake and Calstock 0-2 0-2

Torpoint 0-2 0-2

Grampound Road

St Newlyn East and Cubert 0-2 0-2

St Agnes and Mount Hawke 0-2 0-2

Truro South and Central 0-2 0-2

Probus and Roseland 0-2 0-2

Mylor Bridge and Frogpool 0-2 0-2

Penryn 0-2 0-2

Falmouth East 0-2 0-2

Falmouth West and South 0-2 0-2

Illogan and Portreath 0-2 0-2

Redruth South 0-2 0-2

Camborne East 3 0-2

Camborne South 3 0-2

Crowan, Wendron and Stithians 0-2 0-2

Poundstock and Kilkhampton 0-2 0-2

Crackington and Tintagel 0-2 0-2

Camelford and Tresmeer 0-2 0-2

Launceston 0-2 0-2

Trebetherick and Whitecross 0-2 0-2

Padstow and St Issey 0-2 0-2

St Breward, Tredethy and Lanivet 0-2 0-2

Penzance Quay 3 0-2

Penzance South and Newlyn 0-2 0-2

St Columb Major and St Mawgan 0-2 0-2

Roche and Goss Moor 0-2 0-2

Trewoon, Coombe and Foxhole 3 0-2

Tywardreath and Fowey 0-2 0-2

and the Isles of Scilly 0-2 0-2.

Cornwall Live